Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Cat in a bag

Haven't had a picture of Cleo in a bag for a while so here you go!!!

Started the day in nice weather and got a 5k run done which pleased me, it's been warm most of the day. I saw a buzzard being mobbed by crows and gulls when I was on the cycle track. It hid in a sycamore tree to escape.
I popped into town after that to Laura Ashley. I'd bought some things in their sale and some needed to be returned and some exchanged. There are real bargains to be had..... sadly..... I have very mixed feelings about closing down sales, especially in a shop which I have loved for 50 years.
If you need suitcases they have lots at very good prices also clothing or course, furniture, lighting, curtains and bedding.

On the way back I noticed a banner and a couple of protestors, along with a police car, outside the gates of Daniel Stewart's school. Couldn't see what the banner said but I wondered if it was to do with the BLM movement.

Back home I got ready for a Cursillo Zoom Ultreya we had 23 people there which was good. Nice to see people's faces and to sing as though nobody was listening - which they weren't as we were all muted at that point!

This evening I popped down to Katy's briefly to drop something off for Eilidh, the girls were heading for a bath and in good form, they'd been at a Zoom Harry Potter birthday party this afternoon and been given wands and spectacles!

Friday again today... how does that happen?

Keep well everybody, avoid crowds - especially those around English politicians

Steps today 14615, it sure helps when you get 9000 done before breakfast!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.