KatesGardenPDX

By KatesGardenPDX

A Gorgeous Day!

The calm before the storm...or the cool before the heat! It was gorgeous today...mid 70's, crystal blue skies and a light breeze. I worked in the garden most of the day, aside from going to pick up a grocery order. Because we're expecting 100 F temperatures for the next 2 days I made sure that all of the spots that don't get well irrigated got well watered. And I put up a shade cloth for my poor hydrangeas. Why I put them through the few days of summer heat that we get I don't know....they should be in more shade. But I do love them. Grr. 

Anyway, I was out watering this morning and this lovely dragonfly (which I could only identify as a member of the Pachydiplax family) came to sit on a scented geranium. I said "Wait a minute lovely! I need to get my camera!" and it was still there when I got back outside. So fortunate!

Hope you are all having a splendid weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.