*¨*:•Everyday Magic•:*¨*

By Squatbetty

Double take

"When your brain tells you one thing and your eyes tell you something else you always end up believing your eyes."
Rigsby - Rising Damp

Makes me jump every time hehe.

Intended going to Lowther Castle today but when we arrived it appeared that the whole of Cumbria was there. I've been in the school holidays before but have never seen it like that. The car park was full and even the overflow was getting busy. We drove straight back out and went to Larch Cottage Nurseries at Melkinthorpe. It's like no other garden centre I've been to, it feels like you ought to be paying to get in because it's so lovely. I find it quite magical and there is always loads of interesting sculptures, flowers and critters to photograph. Plus they do cracking coffee! Everything was very well-organised and made me feel comfortable and safe.

Back-blip

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.