Knud Lavard's Chapel

I downloaded a new app to my phone today. It is an app, which shows a walking route in the area around Ringsted, which is 20 km. from where I live. 

The app shows the route and also the historical or cultural places, which you pass on the way. 

I found a walk suitable for a 4 mth old puppy and off we went. We had a fabulous walk. Across meadows, through woods and along small country roads. We spent a little more than an hour, but only because we had lots of breaks for Tango. I think we could have done it in 40 - 45 minutes if we had not had a puppy with me. 

I also found the most beautiful church via the app and we found the ruins of Knud Lavard's chapel.

Knud Lavard's chapel is a pilgrimage chapel erected by Valdemar the Great in memory of his father Knud Lavard, who was murdered in 1131 by his cousin Magnus because of a dispute over the crown. The chapel was erected at the place of the killing.

Knud Lavard was canonized in 1170 and is known as Saint Canute Lavard. You can read about him here!

So my picture today is from the chapel.

I thought Tango would be tired, when we came home, but he is not really, so we have had a couple of small training sessions and he has been driving Gollum crazy with his constant demands of playing. Gollum must be the most patient dog in the world. 

See you tomorrow
Emmy and the Hazyland Boys

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.