All the B's

Beautiful bays, and beautiful Beth's birthday. Blip: Beauport.

Felt so strange not being with B on her 24th birthday today but I know she's had a wonderful day and evening:). Meanwhile I and my two seasoned hiker sisters and (long suffering) nephew embarked on a coastal walk. I can't adequately describe how exhausted I am tonight! 

As you can see, the views are truly stunning and the landscape becomes wilder as you head west towards the Atlantic coast (extras). We finished up at a cafe (thankfully) and planned to hop on a bus back to town. Ha ha, no bus anytime soon... so another couple of miles road walking (uphill) to get somewhere we could catch one. 

I need to get back to work and reality tomorrow, when I've had some restorative sleep. Although I am anticipating some complaint from my leg muscles!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.