The Ghost.

Yes, Isabella is pretending to be a ghost!

This all started when I saw one of the swings going back and forth on it's own!  There was no breeze, and I didn't think the girls had been near it.  Spooky!!

Anyway, a game ensued with a lot of chasing around.

On the way to the park we encountered a lady on a horse.  she very kindly stopped and said the girls could stroke the horse.  It was very tall, and Isabella could just about reach it's nose.

Mia didn't want to and then of course cried, once the horse moved off, and she hadn't had a chance to stroke it.

Back home we made cakes.  Isabella put a new packet of flour in my box for me.  Put the lid on and was tapping the box to make the flour go down.

You guessed it, knocked the box over, and all the flour came out.  I managed to salvage most of it, luckily.

They've played with the kinetic sand a lot too.  And the vacuum cleaner has been out a lot as well.

They played outside with their Barbie dolls, washing them in a bucket of water.  They got more and more wet, until all the clothes came off.

Luckily, it was very warm in the sun.

We played more games inside.

At one point Mia had a piece of paper and was 'writing' on it with a pencil.

'What are you writing Mia?'

'Your name.'

'Why?'  I asked.

'Because you're a very naughty girl.'  She looked at me with a twinkle in her eye.

Made me think of  Monty Python's The Life of Brian.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.