Another Blip from the garden

I did plan to take some pics of Chudleigh from Mount Pleasant, a lane above Chudleigh, but after a very long but productive stint up on the plot I totally forgot until I got back home laden down with yet another days pickings off the plot.
The rhubarb patch now stripped, I cleaned & prepared the fruit, some for freezing, the rest cooked with some flavourless purchased strawberries, some of which I'm eating now with my Greek yogurt  & granola for breakfast as I catch up with another back Blip. I prepared runner beans for the fridge, I can't bring myself to put them in the freezer as I know they just wont taste good.
I put some runner beans, courgettes, & the little girls school dress up at the Chudleigh Community Fridge, then popped a post on Spotted Chudleigh explaining what I had done. I checked when I came in last evening, & it's started a discussion about creating an area for school clothes exchange plus variations of, so perhaps the mother who dumped her bag of unwanted clothes on the roadside, that I picked up with have an even more positive result. I dropped a bag of runner beans & courgettes off to the young chap who very kindly gave me the load of bark chippings earlier in the year. Now I know where he lives I can drop him off some more veg. It has made such a difference to working my plot.
Thanks to freyjad for hosting

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.