THE MASK OF ZORRO!!

A good and sad day today today.  Today would have been my Dad's 91st Birthday, so I've included a photo of him in the extras, taken a long time ago.  Even though he's been gone 12 years I still miss him soooooo much. Sunday would have been Mum and Dad's 68th Wedding Anniversary, then of course Tuesday IS Mums 89th Birthday.  Just a little melancholy but still a lovely day today.

Went over to Mum's for a visit.  Had a good catch up with coffee and mini cupcake, then later Elderflower Presse and Sandwich. 

There was an awful lot of traffic around though.  No hold ups thank goodness but quite heavy in places.  So I'll not be going far this weekend.

On the way home I stopped off in the layby at Milnthorpe and saw the Deer then further on stopped off at Levens Hall for the photo of this bridge.  It looks like an eye mask to me, and as masks are the talking point of the moment, albeit a different type, I thought "blip solved".

Came home and tried to book for three adults to go to Sizergh  Castle Gardens next Tuesday for Mum's birthday only to find that I could only book for 2 adults - no good when it is to include sister as well.  So we've decided to go to Levens Hall.  It will probably be quieter anyway as Sizergh is National Trust and everyone is trying to use their memberships.

Sad thing though, I checked the weather forecast and it looks like heavy rain for Tuesday - so that could be money wasted - aah well it may well change by then, keep your fingers crossed for me.  I'll then bring her back here for dinner.  So hopefully it will be a good day.

On the way home there was a nasty looking accident on the main road by our surgery, looks like a car has swerved and gone into someone's dry stone wall.  There were two police cars and an ambulance there.  I just hope everyone is OK.  

Take care all.  Stay safe, do keep looking after yourselves as the news shows the Virus is still around us and very close to home at times so we must not let our guards down.

See you all tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.