Cute Little Girl

The Bushtits were back in full force today and this little female was waiting impatiently to get to the feeder. She was more than ready to pounce when a spot opened. I think she was telling her friends to hurry.

We intended to leave for Sunriver about noon today but my husband twisted his knee weird; I thought we were going to have to cancel our planned trip, however he elevated and iced it until he decided he was okay to go. I did end up driving and he continued to ice his knee for quite awhile. We are in the guest house at this lovely place and I can hear him in the other room wincing in pain; I wonder if coming over here was a bad idea. Tomorrow we are going to just hang out here on the Deschutes River while the rest of the family goes water skiing at a nearby lake. 

I hope your weekend is going well. 

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.