Sgwarnog: In the Field

By sgwarnog

Name

How the butterfly got it's name #23: Wall.

For a moderate lunchtime, work day walk I wandered down to the woods, passing this Wall butterfly on a dry stone wall along the way - the first of the summer brood that I've seen this year.

On the other sides of the wood I watched a couple of Buzzard soaring and then perching on an electricity pole (extra). I'd seen two in the same spot a couple of weeks ago.

In other news one of the things I was working on earlier in lockdown has been published as part of an edited collection (albeit behind a subscribing institution paywall so for the moment not accessible to anyone that doesn't work in higher education). I've added a screen shot of the first page of my article in extras, just to mark the occasion for myself really, but it gives a little glimpse into my non-blip world. And I have to point out that someone changed the title during the publication process without checking with me - and now I'm stuck with an annoying singular-plural paradox. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.