The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Closing the gaps

I went to town to meet J today, she had suggested breakfast at our pre-lockdown favourite, a Turkish cafe. We ate at the pavement seating, but had forgotten about the traffic and the smokers. There were even buses going past. Weird for Stroud. Normally we'd eat upstairs, definitely inside.

Nonetheless, we had fun, particularly at Vintage Mary's stall in the Shambles. I bought two maps of Devon for £1. Yes, J and I are going to Torquay in two weeks' time! Wales was full up. Devon is fairly empty. I think the county had some CoVid spikes earlier. J has some health concerns, so I've found a place with a large garden, quiet location, so she can just hang out if needs be.

We also checked out a new charity shop and I bought a top. I bought another jigsaw in another shop. When I came home, Steve was finishing off the 'Museum of Wonders' puzzle, so I joined in. Immensely satisfying, such bright colours.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.