Paddleboard Float

Change of plans; they decided to take their very large pontoon boat up river with 7 paddleboards and all 12 of us on it, then the kids all got off and floated on the paddleboards back down the river to where we are staying. Our 20 year old grandson and his dog are in the Blip photo; it was the first time Bear had been on the board, but he was really good until he jumped off to chase some geese!  :-)) Luckily he had his doggy life jacket on; it is so cool because it has a handle on the top and it was easy for Nick to simply pick her up and put her back on the board.  The adult stayed on the boat while the kids paddled back so I didn't get a chance to do it. See extra for a unusual, but reportedly comfortable way to paddle down the river; on the chair is our granddaughter who just turned 19 today.

I slept in this morning but 4 of the group played golf at 7AM. I watched the river flow by and found there were baby birds in a birdhouse on the grounds. I might be able to get a photo for Tiny Tuesday tomorrow of the babies.  The second extra was the moon last night.

Weather is still lovely here; it is sunny but not too terribly hot. There is lots of shade trees here so I can keep moving my chair to find shade and I took my umbrella on the boat.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.