Allotment Love!

Like Cupboard Love, but the stage just before it gets to the cupboard...

Morning spent trimming, cutting, blanching and freezing my french beans. It was very satisfying. I had about 4lbs. We had the runner beans, peas and tiny bit of broccoli with our dinner this evening which we cooked outside. See my extra photo of courgette and paneer that was done on the barbeque on skewers, to go with pork cutlets, also bbqued. We will be eating courgette all summer and autumn, I suspect. Just got to find a recipe where Henry will eat it. He ate the beans and peas.

Finished cleaning the caravan out and took it back this afternoon to the place we store it.

An evening walk with the dog taking in the allotment where I picked more runner beans. The light was perfect, and these sunflowers have just grown here spontaneously. Look at them. They love it here almost as much as I do.

Work tomorrow. Big big sigh. It has been a lovely holiday, and proper break. Now back to normal, so bed now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.