Grumpy Old Git

By GrumpyOldGit

Our Curved Border

This picture is of our curved border at the top of the orchard area, at the Eastern end of the lower garden. This is what I was clearing before I developed the migraine yesterday and which I and Mrs GOG have worked on for most of this morning a total time expenditure of about twelve hours over a couple of days. It still needs a lot more work, but the majority of the rubbish from last year's growth has now been removed and you can see some of the small patches of Snowdrops and Winter Aconites which were previously hidden. The white pots and brown balls, on top of sticks are eye protection, where the sticks mark bulbs and other plants, which have not yet appeared this year. Hopefully the border will be very full in a month or two and I will probably take another picture then.

I would like to say thank you to everyone who commented on my 365th blip yesterday, I will get around to replying to everyone eventually, but having overdone it this morning I am now going to lie down as I hurt like hell!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.