Compare and Contrast

5.6C with a layer of cloud. Calm, quiet, and slightly dull.

Maeve the Deerhound and I went for our walk before lunch. Light level very different today with the thin grey cloud creating a softer look. Not really dull, but no brightness. We went up by the church, down the field with the bridle path, and down onto the beach via the level crossing. The tide was well in leaving us deep dry sand to walk on.

The owner of 'Shamara II' was back outdoors today, hammering creels together. As Maeve and I passed by on the beach we exchanged a wave. We had the beach to ourselves again. I tried to stand in as close to the spot from where I got the blip yesterday, but I realised I was further up the beach with the tide being higher. Same angle. Very different feel to the picture.

Reggie's car wasn't in the car park.

I am off to watch today's two 6 nations rugby games on telly :-)

Maeve has had corners from the slices of corned beef I am having on my lunch sandwiches.
She had a corner of croissant this morning.
There are crumpets to have with tea between the rugby games. Don't tell Maeve ... there aren't any corners !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.