New reality day 15

Went shopping - hardware store shopping - in the morning. Bought a lawn mower, composter (to compost our food scraps and peels and other decaying), rake and lots of other renovation material. That trip took few hours.

My husband finished the floor to the fifth room. Then we did the "lining" (still don't know that word in English) for both rooms. I've been dripping holes to help him out. I've never drilled anything in my life before yesterday!

Now the rooms are ready to take furniture. That will wait for tomorrow as the guestroom's bed is from Ikea and needs to be put together. So... It's just too late.

Tomorrow I'll put some curtains to these rooms and the kitchen. I painted and cleaned the kitchen windows today. Only painted the frames. I also started to paint the guestroom bathroom door, it now has the base. Tomorrow I can put the paint on. New doors are really expensive. I hope the painting will do the job. I also have some ideas for some of the doors and that requires some paint job too.

I hope I manage to start to paint the last bedroom tomorrow, so my husband can start with the floor on Friday.

We (he) need to return the van on Monday, so we better make use of the van the best we can. After that we need to pay for someone to make a delivery of anything big we need.

We have two apple trees in our yards. Too bad they are both on neighbor's area. As no one is living in A, I've been taking apples from that tree. They are falling down already. I've never seen mosquitoes drink from a fruit. I assume that's what they might be doing in the picture. Or they all found one apple to sleep on. If anyone knows what it's all about, please tell me.

Oh, which reminds me, I bought 3 berry bushes today too. Haven't had time to plant yet. One gooseberry (love those), one red currant and one black currant. I wish I had some nice compost already to put in the hole I have to dig. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.