WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Viollet-le-Duc's masterpiece

I was really spoilt for choice today: five near-identical photos of the same subject. I've blipped la Cité de Carcassonne several times already. So I decided I had licence to mess about with it a bit for a different effect. I nobly cloned out the power lines that are always in the way from this viewpoint -- and cropped out all the vines. Read this blip to find out a little about the history of la Cité. And go large to see the snow on the Montagne Noire.

I took this on the way to choir practice; I intended to take some more photos during the course of the day, but it started to pour with rain, making me very disinclined to stop again in the dark on the way home -- you might have got a floodlit Cité if I had. Today was a varied programme -- Ravel, Purcell and Gershwin. More of the same tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.