The second half of life..

By twigs

Teeny, tiny bit more daylight

A beautiful day - I can' hardly believe how spring-like things feel right now.

Managed a potter in the garden and a few other chores but today's "biggie" was actually purchasing some timber to rebuild a small length (just over 2 metres) of my front fence that's been in need of repair for a l-o-n-g time.  Whilst the 'real' fence builders were here I got them to drop some spare concrete into the post hole and set the post up.  All good to go - except for my confidence to actually do the rest myself.  I'll have a new fence by the end of the weekend.......I will have a new fence by the end of the weekend..........I will have a new fence by the end of the weekend.

In the meantime, I'm just relaxing and enjoying the season change.

In COVID news, there were 13 new community transmitted cases today, plus one in managed isolation.  With no recoveries today, our active case total has leaped to 36.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.