Crown of thorns

Up early and in the garden with a brew to watch the bats before the sun rose. From there the weather went downhill, a grey overcast with drizzle and then rain so plans to go birdwatching were scrapped. I'm sure you all know that the interesting birds are not on display in poor weather, they leave out some stuff for the punters but the good stuff is at home watching daytime telly. So I did some domestics and reading and a bit of work which needed dealing with, it wasn't something from my "To do" list but something which popped up today and I was around so I was able to help a handful of colleagues and avoid confusing a couple of dozen students. I made space for a bit of a sofa snoozle and I'm getting geared up for some footy on BT Sport shortly - if it's anything like last night's game it'll be smashing

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.