New Start

Appropriate that while we were away this Gentian flower opened in the garden in Wales.   Just a small seedling from last year's raising that I planted in a small bed cut from the edge of the lawn here.  A very special welcome home 

The bulk of the bulb collection will arrive in a few days but I have with me lots of plastic bags of bulbs lifted from the Norwich garden and this afternoon began planting them out.   There's a lot of work to do to prepare the space for the cold frames but today it was good just to get my hands dirty for a while!   I also cut the grass, lush, tall and green, so different to the scorched brown remains in Norfolk, a reminder that this will be a whole new adventure.

Having downloaded yesterday's picture after midnight, iPhone technology dated it as today so the enties for the two days are reversed :-/

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.