Not in use

I met my friend Matt today. He's in town because he's riding his bike on the trail from Pittsburgh to Washington, D.C., which is around 200 miles (320 km). Cumberland is the halfway point, so he stopped to spend the night at a hotel. We wore masks and kept our distance. I inquired about his bike, which looked perfect for taking the trails I want to around here. He told me the brand name. I looked it up when I got home and saw that the frame alone on some models is $500, and full bikes are up to $2,000. Yikes! That's not the type of bike I need!

We worked together in Phoenix in 2014 and 2015. He's a cool guy. He now works at The Washington Post. It was nice catching up, even though it was only for half an hour. Also, I should have taken a photo of him.

I took this photo next to the scenic railroad's station. It's on an unused track that leads to where the steam engine is being worked on. The track used when the scenic railroad is open is on the left. In the background is the Potomac River.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.