Getting the sparkle back

By DomesticGoddess

Bonkers bridge

On several occasions I've seen a gate in the middle of a field doing nothing because the fence has presumably bitten the dust, but I don't think I've ever seen such a useless bridge - it simply runs parallel to the path without actually crossing the burn.

This is JP who I went to meet in Lauder where we started out with coffee and cake at the Flat Cat which was necessary to revive me after a bit of a fraught journey - there was a long detour via the A7 and J had her phone switched off so I couldn't let her know what was happening. Anyway, once we were suitably revived we found a new path running by this burn which was a very good walk as it didn't require a great deal of energy. The day was fairly grey but it didn't rain on us at least.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.