Claire

By c1aire

Not ready yet.....

Happy Wednesday everyone and thank you for dropping by my journal. 

I am sharing our fireplace with you today. It is ready for autumn: the chimney has been swept, we have some wood and the fire irons are, as you see hanging loose! 

However, despite my love of autumn, it is not time yet... The schools must be back for a least a month before it can be contemplated and with the weather the way it is at the moment (warm/hot and humid) I do not anticipate the season yet. 

RockArea has kindly hosted Wide Wednesday today and that is the theme, that or Spring, which is obviously for the southern hemisphere  
{ * ~ * }   

So here is the hearth in full morning sunlight through the blinds - the sun is coming up more and more south so we get more in the mornings now. 

Wishing you all well and thank you for all of  your kind comments and stars  for my key on Monday! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.