Visiting mam

Up to Manchester today to see mam, who I haven't been able to see since December last year. She was in Spain from January and once lockdown happened there they had to cut short their plan to stay until May.
She's been shielding ever since. 
When lockdown eased a little here I booked a train ticket. Then the government clamped back down on Greater Manchester, banning all sorts of things again, such as visiting my own mother in her back garden. Strangely enough, they didn't ban people gathering where there are tills.

I took my eScooter so I didn't have to catch the bus and visited mam anyway. I was not going to have her meet me in a pub (allowed) after she has spent months keeping herself safe. My brother popped over to say hi. He lives next door to mam.

After my sister's shift finished we visited a bar with an outside area and had a drink. Late to bed but a good day seeing everyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.