Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

2080. Family Fun Time!

We had some of the family over for lunch today keeping to the rules about households and social distancing and everyone thoroughly enjoyed themselves too!

This is my two step daughters, my youngest and my grandson (who was cheating in every game and kept getting into trouble!) playing one of the silly games he always brings with him for us all to join in....

And I heard an absolute corker this afternoon...according to one of my extended family members....(not present today...) “we managed to beat Covid-18 so I’m sure we’ll beat Covid-19 too”....and they weren’t joking...oh dear.....lets be thankful that there haven’t been Covids 1-18 already....I don’t think there would be many of us left...

It was a fun but very noisy afternoon with much laughter and one of my family members said today that she preferred meeting here to going to the pub and could we just carry on doing this...yes I think we can.....

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.