Dublin Shooter

By dublinshooter

Another ologist

I had a follow-up meeting with a new consultant today related to the recent scan. Once again I asked my GP to go private rather than public in order to speed up the process. Today's guy is a spinal neurosurgeon, and the hope is that he can get to the bottom of the long-term discomfort I've been having when walking. I was impressed with him, we had an excellent chat, and he promised to use his influence to get the MRI I've been waiting for since May organised as soon as possible. Depending on the MRI findings he'll consider my options, one of which he tells me could involve 'minor' surgery.

I left after twenty minutes or so with my wallet €270 lighter but feeling more positive than I have for quite some time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.