Speedy

Sa and So left after discussion of pattern and colour of the window seat cushion Sa’s going to make for me, and I headed into the first meeting of the day. BT engineer arrived to put fibre connection in. Considering the mess of communication (or lack of) I’ve had over the last few weeks on this it was pretty fast and straightforward once he started. Series of other meetings and a chat with V then the rain from early morning cleared up and I headed to the shop and decided to take a detour home given the weather looks dreadful for the rest of the week. Nipped through deathly quiet George Sq and down to then round the Meadows. 
Sat on a bench for a while....really surprisingly warm, and played around with a new app I’ve got called what3words which has divided the world into 3 metre squares and labelled every one with 3 words so that you can communicate with others exactly where you are or where to meet....apart from search and rescue I’m trying to work out what you’d really use it for, but for the record I was sitting on the bench at “bath,empire,affair”!
Home and some more work then supper. I’d just gone into the sitting room when the red arrows flew across the sky right in front of my flat....no idea why and I didn’t know it would happen. By the time I could grab my phone to take a photo it was just a trail of coloured smoke (extra)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.