A fun filled day

Shopping for Mum this morning, so on the way back I stopped on Chudleigh Knighton heath to look for a Blip. One of the many paths on the heath that I've walked & ridden more times than I care to think about over the years came up trumps, this gorgeous clump of fungi growing quite low down on a tree trunk. Blip done it was time for some nail trimming, Mum's toe nail trimming. Old age does'nt come alone .... don't know who's going to cut my toe nails when I'm too old to bend. Perhaps I'll ask a very good friend of mine, she IS 2 weeks younger than me after all. ;-))  Mum & I had a laugh about it. The suggestion of perhaps going to a chiropodist was a complete waste of time. I must admit I used to love my manicure & pedicure when I lived in Thailand, but then it only cost me £1, including nail polish.
Back home I got some laundry out on the line, a beautiful sunny morning. I picked some green peppers from the greenhouse, then put some other veggies, preserves, & plums together to take to Nicky's.
Jorgiesmum arrived at 1.30 with a lovely pot of Physalis which will fit in perfectly with my hot border colour scheme, then off we set. Spent a lovely afternoon with Nicky, Carolyn, & Jan, & got to meet the new man in Nicky's life, Monty, who fits in perfectly with the new summer room interior colour scheme. We had delicious homemade cheese scones, followed by scrummy homemade chocolate & courgette cake. I came home with some beautiful cream roses, a species Pelargonium laevigatum, birthday cards & cake. A super afternoon.

Found & watched 'The Notebook', starring James Garner this evening.

Thanks to steveng for hosting Wide Wednesday & setting the challenge Natural World.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.