Leaning on the fence....

......that’s what this cheery looking guy has been doing all week, and he’s still smiling.  He’s weathered some frosty mornings, and a day of rain.

My laptop has just gone to the doctor, I’ve been having a few issues but nothing that I couldn’t overcome.  But seeing I’m heading to Queenstown to do my creative presentation I really don’t want it to let me down, that would be the pits, and I’d be mortified.

It’s four and half hear old, and has worked hard in that time, it’s been to Ireland, Scotland, Lake District, Italy, Tokyo, and many trips to Townsville Australia, plus here there and everywhere here in NZ.  We’re wondering if it’s hard drive fatigue.  Shucks, sounds expensive, but he will ring me after he has tested it all out before any decisions can be made.  

Today, because I knew I would be without my computer over the weekend, I really had to finish my presentation, well the computer part of it.  Done and backed up now.  
Also, I wanted to enter a triptych competition, closing date 31st August so that needed to get that done.  Been quite a stressful day really.  
I deserve a G & T.

Blip done on the iPad, my camera has wifi which sends it to the iPad, it’s been so long since I’ve had to do it this way, I did wonder if I would remember how but I did.  The brain still functions, just!!

Have a wonderful weekend 

Rainie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.