Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Simple pleasures

I've got to write a super quick journal entry for my emergency blip. Long story short, I couldn't sleep last night... I was awake until nearly 3 am because I had a eureka moment and found a quick and easy solution to share a CD project I created twelve years ago (The Soundtrack to my Life) with a friend who is thousands of miles away. I was impressed too that nearly everything on it was available in the version I wanted on YouTube. (I listen to some pretty obscure stuff.) There was only one song I couldn't find at all so will have to find out how to upload it. Thank you YouTube Music app.

I had an appointment with our sponsor's PRO to finish the residence visa renewal we were trying to get done on Thursday. I arrived at the wonderfully empty typing centre and we seemed to be going through the process nicely when we hit a problem. No idea what it is or what has caused but I was told I have to go to Immigration and get them to "update my file". Hmmm... All I have is a print out with the error message. It doesn't even show the details of who it is for in the background. This needs to be done for both G and me.

Immigration is closed on a Saturday, so it's a job for tomorrow and the poor PRO guy has to meet up with me again whenever this problem is sorted.

By the time I got home, it was nearly lunchtime The afternoon and evening disappeared fast. The reason I've blipped my stereo is because I had the pleasure of listening to said CD project whilst doing the ironing which took longer than normal because it was so hot last week (more clean t-shirts required). There's nothing quite like listening to great music at a decent volume (I'm not allowed it too loud, unfortunately). Definitely one of my favourite things to do in life.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.