GoProBlipper

By GoProBlipper

Pre and Post

The early morning was really a late-night watch stage of Tour de France. So interrupted sleep meant a not too motivating morning. Particularly when viewing the temperature as 5c with a read of ’feels like’ of 1.4c. Instead of going for an mtb ride, it was a coffee with my sister. Then a drive and walk to Nelson Bay markets. Found a couple nice little treats, most notable spicy kangaroo jerky.

After the markets a wander around Nelson bay shops, something I have never done despite visiting the area a dozen or more times. After my sister returned home, I went for a midday mtb ride. Hot, you'd not know it still technically winter. Found Lots of lovely new tracks, well new to me. Cut the ride a little short as the calf muscle felt a little fragile.

Back at camp, cooked some, lunch or early dinner, I never really have a regular eating pattern. A walk just on sunset was lovely, just like last night however went more bush and inspected the back burning. Thought this photo was a great representation of the Bush pre and post-burn.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.