The Ocean Between Us

Book title is the challenge for Wide Wednesday today; I knew the photo I wanted to Blip so I had to find a book title to go with this. I like the thought that the oceans of the world separate us with those great bodies of water. I found a novel by Susan Wiggs called The Ocean Between Us. 

I took this photo at the beach house where my daughter was staying because they had forgotten something and I stopped by to pick it up on our way back home. It was another beautiful day at the beach, but now we are home.

I picked up Ellie as soon as I got home and we spent the day together......But what made the day extra special was that she spent a long time with my husband playing and reading...it is so fun seeing them bond. She wasn't too excited about going back home but I had to have to have her back for a play day with the granddaughter of my son's best friend. They were meeting at the local church playground.... I guess some of the playgrounds are open again.
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.