Hospital

G O O D  N E W S!

I have to wait for the full report/results, but the radiographer reassured me that the new lump did not appear to be sinister. No one is sure what it is but as it's near a radiotherapy tattoo, it could possibly be damage from that treatment or surgical scar tissue? the main thing is I feel great relief and don't need to have a heart attack when the letter drops through my letterbox in the near future.

The waiting was awful, I had to be alone due to the covid regulations and ironically sat on the same seat where I recieved my initial diagnosis, that coupled with the strip lights I began to feel very weird and although Im not a particularly fainting kind of person I came close. Thankfully I held it together and managed to take my turn and have the scan without drama.

Phew, phew, phew! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.