Cloudless Sulphur

This morning at 5 am it was 81ºF with a heat index of 97º. Right now it is 94ºF with a heat index of 113º   It's hot people!  

I did some reading this morning and then cleaned the cat's drinking fountain and both the hummingbird feeders.  

As is always the case with the feeders, first when I had the orange one apart in my hands, a male hummer comes looking for something to drink  Then after I have cleaned and  refilled the blue feeder, I'm just rinsing it off with water when a hummer comes by looking for a drink

After all that it was a 2 hour wait before I saw another hummer approach one of the feeders.  

I've taken a break from my bead weaving today but might do some this evening.  Still undecided as I got a lot done yesterday.   

Stay home if you can.  Take care of yourself and each other xx .  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.