Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

A wearisome day!

Mr T had a hospital appointment today to have a "thing" (collection of blood vessels) removed from the side of his nose.  It was at the private hospital in Clifton as part of the NHS catch up.  When the appointment was booked he also had to have a Covid test 2 days before and self isolate for 7 days.  I asked if I needed anything, as I was his carer.  No I was told.  Hmm, not according to the hospital as I found out yesterday afternoon.  Just as well I isolated for 7 days too (I didn't get the logic of me being able to do what I wanted if Mr T was isolating), so an exception was made and I was allowed into the hospital. I was told I would need to wear an apron (why?) and a mask.  I did explain that I was exempt if I had problems and was told that wouldn't apply (I didn't ask what they would rather I did if I had breathing issues)!

It was all very organised - green zones for covid free patients and blue for others.

It was a lot of hanging around, not doing much this morning in case I got sidetracked, and then waiting in the hospital room for about 3 hours.

Thankfully he was discharged and we were able to escape before the rush hour traffic and the drive home wasn't too bad.

I had been intending to wander up to Clifton Village with my camera but I wasn't allowed to leave the room, so photo opportunities were few and far between today!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.