Life In Wales

By KarenC

Little Sis Starts School!

It was back to school and Juniors for Scarlett, and the first day at 'big' school for Violet in Reception.  Rach said they were both very excited - of course Scarlett's been home schooled since lockdown and with the summer holidays it's been over 5 months, so she was glad to be back with her friends. Violet is only going in for a two hours each day for the first couple of weeks, so Rach had to drop her at 9am and pick her up again at 11am.  She sent me some photos from this morning, so I asked her if I could Blip on.  I love this one of the two of them, but there's a very cute one of Violet that I've added to my extras.

I was due to go to Jacqui's tomorrow to have my nails done, but she messaged me this morning to say she's not well so had to cancel.  I wasn't sure if I'd find anywhere else at short notice, but luckily our local salon could fit me in at 2pm today.  I've never been before, but she was very nice and my nails look great.  I also nipped to the vets to pick up the prescription for the boys' tablets for their skin allergy and ordered it online, which is much cheaper than getting it from the vet.

This afternoon I've been sorting out 'holiday' clothes and finally we heard the news that Portugal hasn't been put back on the quarantine list, so for now we're ok to go.  I hope nothing changes between now and next Thursday, but just in case, we're going to prepare to have to quarantine on our return and will do an online food shop for when we're back.

Tonight  I met Alison and we walked 5 miles to the marina and back - it was rather blustery but warm, and luckily we dodged the rain which started just after we got back to the car. 

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.