GoProBlipper

By GoProBlipper

Chucking it down

Mad dayz

Another crazy day at work getting some stuff done, but never enough. Unfortunately weather wasn’t suitable for a lunchtime walk or food in the park.

TGIF, weekend plans have changed again as one of the big four banks were meant to be doing a system upgrade for us, but they delayed it last minute. So I am travelling again this weekend, woohoo.

Heading home doing a mental checklist of the things I need to pack the car, fortunately, it is very little as I didn’t unpack it from last weekend. Just some fresh clothes. That meant I got home and was driving within 10 minutes. Weather is getting worse, and it’s about to rain, sorry storm is coming.

Onto the M1 heading north to Newcastle and lighting and rain, and really heavy rain and more lighting and really really heavy rain, it’s chucking it down so loud it could have been hail, but it wasn’t.

Approaching Newcastle and the rain is gone so is the lighting. In fact the road is dry, what storm? Then I receive a text message from my sister that she is in hospital. Grrrr, she’s ok but not ok. Last weekend her calf was sore, the theory was a slight strain. Nope, it was DVT and in hospital having it treated. Couldn’t do much for her as I was driving but as I approach my camp spot, I get a text she’s been discharged and doing ok.

Mobile reception at this caravan park is terrible, and their wifi doesn’t work. I order some food and go to bed. The worst part of no reception, can’t watch the Tour de France.

So not my best or planned photo for today, but it represents this drive and my week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.