Over and Under

Mono Monday theme today is Over/Under. This apple is over my head and it is under the branch holding it up in the tree. I thought this was going to be a little bit difficult, but when I went out to get a photo I saw lots of examples of over/under.

This afternoon has brought a whole new set of issues for us in the Portland area; there are fires burning east of town and the wind is blowing from the East with gusts up to 65 MPH. The smoke is getting quite dense in my area which is 10 miles West of downtown Portland and the trees are bending over as I type this. Even indoors I can feel the effects of the smoke.....I need to go and close all my windows.   Later... windows closed and the wind is still blowing..... swirling around out there. I just heard for my daughter on her motorhome trip.....I was worried because she was headed to Northern California and I just heard that some campers had to be airlifted out of campgrounds down there. She said she was on a 10 mile hike and when she returned to the campgrounds it was empty except for her motorhome and there was a sign that it was closed. She said it was super smoky but they were safely in a town that she feels is safe for now. They will head farther away from the fires tomorrow.......maybe even head back home. Wow....what a time to be camping......hot and windy. Can you imagine driving a big motorhome in the windy? I have done it and it is scary. I am glad she finally called me.

Stay safe, be kind and patiently wait for our new normal to emerge. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.