Sunny Finlay

A very subdued day after the sad news yesterday. Thanks you for all your kind messages. I couldn’t sleep last night and so today have felt dreadful. We met up with our daughter this morning for coffee and to discuss arrangements for ‘you know what’. It looks as though she will come on Friday to put Finlay to sleep. I hope he lasts that long so she can see him one last time. He has become lethargic and doesn’t want to move, not even to play with his toys ... daughter thinks he may be depressed because he can’t be himself.

I finished up putting Finlay in the car and driving to one of ‘our’ lanes at the other end of the village and walked him just a couple of hundred metres up and down. We stopped several times - here he is laying on the grass with the windmill in the background.

On the way back I opened all the car windows and he had his face pushed against the dog guard with his fur blowing in the wind. There is still some spark there.

I have added an extra of some little fungi spotted in the grass outside Mrs madwill’s studio when I dropped her off at work at lunchtime. Just a phone shot as I had no camera with me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.