Mud Creek

Down to the yard, mid-morning and there was George toiling away at the buoys and sinkers on the slipway (it was low tide as you can see above, aye). So, being a good egg, I went and offered my services. I tell yer though, sawing shackles and chain by hand is a bit of a grind.
After that I was up to potter at the boat awhile - as usual, I'd have made more progress if I had one or two key components which were back at the gaff. Still, there's always tomorrow. Amidst all the activity, I only really have this exciting photo of'Red Dwarf', an Australian boat circumnavigating the globe which has arrived down Granton way; we've been kind enough to let them rest up awhile on our wee pontoon. Only once they paid up to join the club, mind.
Right! Time for you know what.... Hoops vs Stripes ... round one!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.