Fox mug

My not-so-little sister has bought so many items form charity shops and markets for my tangoed avocado bathroom that I think that we should name the room after her. She added this mug (we think) to the collection on her arrival in Edinburgh from Northumberland (by Volvo) this afternoon.

I'm taking tomorrow off work so that I can cater for, and participate in, Mummy hazelh's birthday celebrations with Mr hazelh, my two sisters, my brother-in-law, and Paddy and Caitlin. So today I did my best to race through all my outstanding work for the week. This included joining an online training conference in the US with others who are presenting at the same virtual conference as me at the end of October. Over the course of the afternoon we also took a few frantic phone calls about Paddy and Caitlin's mortgage. We eventually sorted out the financial niggle - phew!

Paddy and Caitlin popped round this evening just in time to share another apple and bramble crumble with us - the third in 10 days. Then we played Mind - a strangely stressful collaborative card game. We finished off the evening with a round of Catan. I knew from the initial placement of the settlements that I was in a strong position from the start of the game, and was pleased to be confirmed the winner at the end.

Exercise today: none.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.