Pelicans in the smoke.

When we woke early this morning, I thought it was the middle of the night, there was no light coming through the curtains.  The house is a funny orange color inside and lights are needed to read.  We have been told to stay in the house as the air quality right now is the worst in the world....(that's what my son tells me and he is always on the news/computer-I did not fact check.)  

This morning I was to have a zoom photo class, but 10 minutes before the class the internet went out.  Son couldn't do school work and I could not attend the class.  The internet came back on within a couple of hours so that was okay.  

This shot was taken around noon today, the only thing I did was sharpen a little bit as auto focus doesn't work with this thick smoke.  I will try to get one in the Extra photos that is not sharpened so you can see how thick the smoke really is.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.