Lights On During the Day?

Yes, the light was on outside and it was only noon.....another very smoky day and the news says it will get worse before it gets better. This Goldfinch found seeds to eat in this little seed pod......I was surprised.....I have never seen them eat these seeds so ravenously. I was glad the flower behind him showed up in this photo so I could add it for Flower Friday.....Yes, I am adding it a day late......I never got around to posting it last night because my husband agreed to play a few games of Scrabble with me. He even suggested playing; I think he was attempting to be NICE.....he isn't as keen on playing games as I am.  (See extra for the view of the smoky golf course).

The fires are still burning the West side of our state; there is no rain expected for a few days.......firefighters are focusing on saving lives and homes......the fires are simply being managed to stop advancement toward cities. More lives lost have been confirmed....more houses destroyed.... more acres burned. The forest will recover, the homes will be rebuilt, but families will never recover from loss of life. 

We are safe in the suburbs West of Portland; most of the population is safe.......the evacuations were exaggerated on the national news.....now we are told that 40,000 were evacuated... I suppose the truth will eventually be known....maybe!    There is no news on protests or violence so I hope it is over. That may be revealed later too.

Stay safe out there......be grateful......see the good around you. Life is good. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.