Marsupium Photography

By magi

chasing steam

Twitter is sometimes very useful. Today I was alerted to the Tornado coming into town. I decided to catch it either on Slateford Road or along the canal on the viaduct. I liked the view on Slateford Road so I stayed there. I expected the train to be parked in Waverley Station so that was my next stop. It wasn't there. My other planned spot was at Craigentinny Depot. I found some new hills I hadn't cycled up before on the way there. It's a part of town I am not very familiar with. The spot was excellent, especially with the Tornado being refuelled there. I ended up taking far too many photos (which had to be sorted out later on). After a while it left the depot and went round the South Suburban to go back into Waverley Station. A successful day. 

As always, more pictures on flickr.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.