Best foot forward

We experimented with a beach bounce with ball for Berry; perhaps she's still a bit too distracted. So walks in the garden/field for now, I think. Anyway, at least she slept a bit!

LH and I did thistle wrangling before rain set in. The view from the front window is thankfully now thistle free. The docks and mombretia need to watch out now, but I'm truly amazed at howmany other flowers have managed to get their feet in, given how terrible the 'soil' (SOLID clay, mostly) is. Now we have a big pile of garden waste, more in the production line and no local facility to tip it.

I managed to sell one of the decluttered items. Plenty more where that came from!

LH took himself off for 18 holes of wetting light rain while I tackled ironing and more sorting. The rugby match he recorded had the right result (I checked) so I'm about to soak in a bath again whilst he watches and enjoys ;-)

The tide has been in and out and life has moved inexorably on, as it does, without me really noticing ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.