Strawhouse

By strawhouse

Which Way?

I went to get Miss L from her sleepover at 11am. It doesn't seem as if much sleeping took place as she looked knackered and disappeared straight off upstairs as soon as we got back. I left Mr K mowing the lawn and took Archie out on my new favourite walk - across the fields in the middle of nowhere between Gawcott and Hillesden. It was boiling!
A quick trip to the garden centre on the way back for weedkiller. Penny's been stood on the drive for over a year and there are weeds in a big rectangle marking the spot!
We are the house that lets the street down - everybody else out with their nail clippers every five minutes clipping every last stray blade of grass and our front garden looks like a jungle! 
So today I cut back all the straggly bushes, sprayed the weeds and watched as Mr K mowed the grass. 
It's like we're grown ups!
Then we relaxed watching the last in a series we've loved about walking Britain's Roman roads and another few episodes of The Big Bang Theory.
Then I got rudely banished so Mr K and Miss E could finish Inception which they started last night. 
At least I've remembered that they've got school tomorrow, last Sunday I completely forgot!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.