Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

My book club

I have exactly 5 minutes to post this --very long book club at my house this afternoon. Lots of talking. Lots of interesting things. (a very recent trip to Cuba, a new volunteer for "grandmothers for no gun violence", the Wolves in Yellowstone .) 2 ladies turned 70 this week so there was celebration too. And H and I are out this evening to the Seattle Art Museum to see the new exhibit and hear a talk about the new European Masters show. We did talk about the book too! :-) Midwives, by Chris Bohjalian. When I saw the Oprah book club tag on the book I thought Oh brother this is going to be bad. But I rather liked it as a quick read through (and we have a midwife in our group) and am planning to get his next book, The Sandcastle Girls, about the Armenian massacres. (Chris is Armenian/Swedish)
My living room..... Vivian Maier's book is on the coffee table. the big painting over the couch is n old one of mine. (Salishan GC in Oregon) More about the other art sometime. and then can you spot the little kid toys? (will be happy to remove them someday from this small space.)
This is a wonderful group. (7 of 10 were here...)
AND, we are headed to the island early in the morning! change of scenery. Can't wait.

Edit: My book club friend D sent me a couple of her ipad photos of me taking the picture (actually 2) - it's sort of amusing.... HERE.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.