Covidiots

This morning I saw an article about Donegal Airport in the travel press. It was voted the most scenic airport in the world. 
 
I have never been to that corner of Ireland. I quickly discovered Loganair has flights to Donegal, so I thought a few nights there next week would be good. I could even drive via the Stranraer-Belfast ferries.
 
I checked the Foreign Office green list, and yes, Ireland is on it. It is “safe” to visit. My travel insurance will be valid.
 
But guess what… the UK is not on Ireland’s green list and it imposes a 14 day quarantine on everyone arriving from the UK…
 
Back to square 1.

Work was work. We are coming across more and more irrational idiots, it seems.  

The weather was beautiful all day. Mid-afternoon I walked 50 metres down the hill for a coffee break. 

Wonderful to be sitting outside, and warm enough even in the shade. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.