Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Wallace

Saturday was a day that didn't quite turn out as planned, but was all the better for it.

Got a text from one of my friends to suggest meeting up for lunch. Their plans to go away for the weekend had changed and they were now furniture shopping. As it happened, my own initial plans for the day were stymied so I was actually available for a rendezvous too. Had a good catch-up with them over lunch before we went our separate ways.

I then decided to start looking at bathrooms (as one does!) and made my way to Stirling before enough was enough and it was time for a walk.

Walked along part of the River Forth Trail before crossing over to Cambuskenneth and visiting the Abbey ruins. Had planned to make a photograph of that my Blip for today, but liked this reflection of the Wallace Monument on the mill-pond that was the River Forth this evening as I made my way around Riverside before returning to my car.

I've had worse days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.