Katydid

We spent a very pleasant, sunny Fall day with Mr. W's sister at her house in the Boston suburbs, enjoying lunch outdoors before taking a long, leisurely walk through the neighbourhood with Mabel in tow.  We ambled over to a nearby horse farm where there was an adorable colt grazing with his mother.  He is all legs and knobbly knees at the moment -- so cute!  You can see him in the extra collage.  There he is, imitating his mother's stance in the top left image, and showing off his supermodel legs at right.  I was pleased to see his aunties exercising proper pandemic protocol by wearing masks and keeping socially distanced in the picture at lower left!

The main image is of a katydid who dropped in for a lunchtime photo shoot.  He was very amenable to being blipped, and patiently waited for me to finish poking my camera lens at him until I was satisfied I had a decent picture. 

Extra extra shows that Fall is on the way!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.